Harry Shearer Returns, I think we know how this went…

Pre-San Diego Comic-Con news . . .

possibly the only people still watching

Back in my day, to be first to hear this news,
you had to log onto Alt.Nerd.Obsessive!

I'm sure negotiations looked something like this.

I’m sure negotiations looked something like this.

And Entertainment weekly said to Harry . . .

and went to check on his honey bees.

Not while my greatest nemesis still provides viewers with free jokes, laughter and enjoyment. I call this nemesis, Reruns!

And Harry replied,

that guy again...

and went to check on his honey bees.

the old fans, not so much...

Fox rejoiced.

And things went pretty much back to normal
for the network and cast . . .

this old show is just falling apart.

this old show is just falling apart.

and the fans . . . rejoice?

doo doo doom

Room for one more…
(sad-ominous music plays)

(high pitched scream)

Oh, I see!
Then everything is wrapped up in a neat little PACKAGE!
. . . Really, I mean that. Sorry if it sounded sarcastic.

This entry was posted in Contemporary, press, Simpsons cast, TV and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

